Annual Waterways Symposium

Nov 2, 2021  -  Nov 4, 2021 Live! By Loews - St. Louis

18th annual Waterways Symposium

Join us November 2-4, 2021 in St. Louis the preeminent conference addressing inland waterway transportation issues - the 18th annual Waterways Symposium!

 

Proudly brought to you by:

 

 

 

Check back here for the 2021 Agenda

 

 

 

 

 

2020 Virtual Waterways Symposium

 

 - Thursday, November 12

 

9:00 a.m. (Eastern)/8:00 a.m. Central  Opening/welcome remarks by WCI Chairman of the Board

 

9:15 a.m. Eastern/8:15 a.m. Central  Address by U.S. Army Corps of Engineers’  Chief of Engineers LG Scott Spellmon 

 

10:00 a.m. Eastern/9:00 a.m. Central  Message by Congresswoman Cheri Bustos (IL-17) 

 

10:15 a.m. Eastern/9:15 a.m. Central Built to Last trailer

 

10:30 a.m. Eastern/9:30 a.m. Central Panel with U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, moderated by Jeff Webb, President, Cargo Carriers/Cargill, Inc.  

11:30 a.m. Eastern/10:30 a.m. Central  Keynote Speech, “Macro-Economic View of World Trade and Politics 2020” by Jim Wiesemeyer

 

12:30 p.m. Eastern/11:30 a.m. Central  Closing Remarks by Tracy Zea, WCI President/CEO 

 

12:45 p.m. Eastern/11:45 a.m. Central   Adjourn  

 

 

Questions?  Please contact Medina Moran, 202-765-2115 or mmoran@waterwayscouncil.org

 

Live! By Loews - St. Louis

Face-to-face meetings are making a return!  With in-person events finally making a comeback, WCI and The Waterways Journal want to leverage the central location of St. Louis to maximize opportunities for Symposium attendees to once again travel and participate in a live event – it’s even underscored in the name of our venue choice: Live! By Loews.

 

 

Located in the city’s sports and entertainment mecca, Ballpark Village, across from Busch Stadium, we’ll be in the middle of the newest dining and entertainment venues in downtown St. Louis.  

 

 

Opened in March 2020, Live! By Loews is sleek and stylish but with a nod to the rich history of St. Louis and its role in the origins of American baseball. One of the newest properties in the area, it’s already a premier destination for conferences and events (Winner of the 2020 ConventionSouth Readers Choice Award) 
 

 

Sleek and stylish but with a nod to the rich history of St. Louis and its role in the origins of American baseball - with first-class hospitality and superior amenities, Live! by Loews features 216 brand new guestrooms that maximize natural lighting and stunning cityscape views, with some rooms including walkout balconies.

 

We’ll be utilizing some of the 17,000 square feet of meeting and event space, including the 5,000 square foot Cardinals ballroom, including views and access to an expansive outdoor rooftop terrace  with green space and bar, perfect for transitioning from business to personal/networking.  
 

 

 

And of course we'll have a stellar Symposium agenda addressing timely topics of importance to inland waterway navigation.  So join us at the preeminent conference - the 18th annual Waterways Symposium!

 

 

Sponsorships available - contact dcalhoun@waterwayscouncil.org

 

 

 

Thank you to our 2020 Sponsors!

Interested in Sponsorship?

Submit

 

 

View Past Symposium Archives Here